A new mission outpost…

Posted on August 26, 2009

4


I know it has been awhile since I have posted, so I wanted to give a quick family update…

As of last week, I have officially accepted the position as Teaching Pastor at First Baptist Church West Palm Beach, FL.  After weeks of seeking God’s heart for our family, we have decided that the opportunity to engage in pioneer mission-type gospel ministry in South Florida is exactly where God would have us for the next season of our ministry.  We are absolutely fired up about serving the people of FBCWPB and burdened for the 1.4 million people that comprise Palm Beach County. We are confident Jesus is going to do (and has already been doing) a great work in SoFlo, where there are very few evangelical churches or ministry training centers.

Leaving Highview, however, is a bittersweet moment.  My life has been shaped in so many ways by this tremendous church body: I was saved here, met my wife here, called to ministry here, married here, took my first ministry position here, and had all of my children here. We are humbled and grateful for the myriad of ways in which God’s mercy and grace were shown to us through our time at Highview.  We look forward to returning in the future to our “family” and are confident that God will continue to bless the ministry efforts of Highview in the city of Louisville and around the world.

Posted in: Uncategorized