Trip wrap-up

Posted on July 18, 2009

0


As I write this we are preparing to land in Dallas to catch our connecting flight to Louisville. I think I speak for our team when I say that I am thoroughly gassed but joyful over the work that was accomplished for Jesus this week. I couldn’t be more proud of a team than I have been of our highview students – they served, loved, worked, encouraged, overcame, and shared Jesus with an intensity that could only come by the Spirit. In all of this God was gracious to draw new believers to Himself, encourage the pastors & leaders at FBC Arecibo, and absolutely expand the level of compassion our students have for lost people around te world.

Thanks for your prayers, support, and sacrifices as we completed the task God gave us. I am hopeful that this trip will result in our students being More faithful missionaries in our city, loving Jesus more, and refocusing our youth ministry on the mission God has for us in Christ.

Posted in: Uncategorized