Trip update

Posted on July 13, 2009

0


First off, let me apologize for not updating the blog. I initially thought we would have Internet access, but that has not been the case. So, I will be updating our team’s progress from my iPhone.

We have had a fantastic start to our trip. The last two days were spent in preparation for today’s work. We split into 3 teams – construction, VBS, and evangelism – in order to best serve FBC Arecibo. Yesterday, we had the privilege of attending 2 services at the church and hear Pastor Jorge preach the word. After hearing 2 messages at about 1.5 hours apiece, I don’t think any of our students will complain about mine anymore 🙂 FBC is a fantastic church that loves the gospel and their community like Jesus did.

The team had been excellent up to this point – all are healthy with good attitudes and full bellies. Please pray for our first day of Kingdom work 2day. We will try to call home 2nite.

Posted in: Uncategorized