do Christians really pray for each other?

Posted on December 7, 2008

0


At our first week of “Text Me” last Tuesday night, we looked at Colossians 1:1-12. As I was preparing for the lesson, I was struck by the intensity Paul had in praying for people he had never met. Paul took note of God’s grace in their lives, pointed out specific spiritual points of prayer (not just superficial things), and took the time to encourage them by letting them know he was praying for them.

One of the sad realities we discussed in our group is how little time we ACTUALLY spend praying for the Christians God has placed in our lives. We need to pray for each other – it’s impossible to survive without it. This is something I desire in my students, but something I want for myself even more. Check out the notes from last week at the next @ fegenbush hs page.

Tagged: ,
Posted in: Uncategorized