happy birthday coop!

Posted on December 1, 2008

0


img_0164Over the weekend we celebrated my son Cooper’s first birthday. A family party, cookie cake, and plenty of presents from his grandparents made for a smashing weekend.  I’m so thankful that God has given us the opportunity to raise two boys (and one whose gender is currently unknown).  I have high hopes for my boys and what they could do for the King and his Kingdom. It’s also funny to note their radically different approaches to life – Cooper is a risk-taker, James is scared of everything…Cooper is more patient, while James is a complete drama king…James is more affectionate while Cooper is like “Get off me.”  I can’t wait to see how this works itself out as they get older.  Happy birthday Coop!

Tagged:
Posted in: Uncategorized